RSS

Coming Home

16 Nov

“So are you tough enough for my love?
Just close your eyes to the heaven above
I’m coming home.. “

-Cinderella

That was one of the songs I learnt to play on the guitar. I was a teenager, I thought that learning how to play would be cool. Mostly I learned a few basic and minor chords and I can strum and sing-a-long a few simple song. As long as the song doesn’t require me to do arpeggios or chords that need more than my five fingers, I’m good.

20121116-070836.jpg
Home Fries

I’m getting cravings. And stop thinking I’m pregnant! Because that’s what most people immediately think when someone has a craving. Well if that’s the case, I’m ALWAYS pregnant. Now that’s scary. Lol!!

Home Fries are what I craved. Not just crave eating, but crave cooking as well. Sometimes cooking relaxes me. It takes my mind of stuff that bugs me for just a moment, before i get down and deal with it.

I used Russet Potatoes, cut them up and cooked in vegetable oil with a bit of butter. Seasoned with salt, pepper and cayenne pepper, and sprinkled with dried oregano. I wished I had fresh parsley, but I didn’t so I used dried instead.

A yum dinner!

-hazrock, guitar slinger

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 16, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated