RSS

Machine Head

17 Dec

I have never really listened to Machine Head. But I was watching some of their Rock Am Ring performances a few days ago. Nothing like a good headbanging distraction, albeit just a little. A little is fine, just as long as it doesn’t take over life.

20121217-063718.jpg
Fish Head Curry in Claypot from Thohirah Restaurant.

That looks spectacular doesn’t it? I think any dish served with real flames underneath counts as that. But this, to me, is a bad photo. Why? Because you can’t see the fish head! I mean, how do you know I wasn’t lying? It could very well be just a pot of curry and I claimed it was a Fish Head Curry. Blame the photographer!

THIS should the photo!

20121217-073302.jpg
Photo grabbed from Google Search.
Wow! And THAT would really be spectacular!

Well, good photo or bad, who cares? I’m not a professional. I just point and shoot.

This Fish Head Curry is a huge dish. Accompanied with plain white rice, it could feed 2 people generously. This could very well be one of Singapore’s favorite dish. Don’t ask me to cook it. I don’t know how to handle a raw fish head. I feel like it is staring back at me.

One of the things that people like to do when eating this is to eat the eyeballs. I have never had it and too chickened out to try. My 11-year-old son, Razin, tried it for the first time. I jokingly told him, if you eat the eyeball you can see better. After eating, he said, “wow! I can see clearer!” Haha! Silly boy!

-hazrock, heads I win, tails you lose

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 17, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
