RSS

Lose Yourself

03 Oct

When Eminem burst into the music scene more than a decade ago, I had thought that his name is spelled like the famous candy-covered chocolate, M&M. I have never been a fan of rap music, but I admit, I listened to some of his stuff.

And now.. Time for M&Ms!

20121003-222336.jpg
Yes! M&M Cookies! I don’t know who first came up with this idea. It’s brilliant! I could easily lose myself seeing how yummy they look.

I first made M&M Cookies by stirring in the M&Ms right into the cookie dough (earlier post : Mmm Mmm Mmm Mmm). After some research, I found out that there are some people who didn’t add the M&Ms into the dough. They painstakingly and judiciously placed each M&M, one by one, on top each cookie before baking. Some even with colour schemes when baking these during the holidays.
Red and white for Valentine’s
Red and green for Christmas
Orange and black for Halloween
All green for St. Patrick’s
Red, white and blue for 4th July
Pastels for Easter
A little OCD? Perhaps..

Now, if you’re like me, it means you’re a little neurotic. Yes, I can get a little OCD. And sometimes, I love detail work. So… I’m doing this, y’all!

20121003-224358.jpg

20121003-224411.jpg
The M&Ms have to be placed close together because the cookie will spread out as they bake.

I got the kids involved too! They loved it. They get to be creative and see who was the best decorator!

20121003-224851.jpg
And after they are baked…

20121003-225142.jpg

20121003-225155.jpg
And what a welcoming sight that greeted me when I enter my kitchen to see a stack of colorful cookies on my countertop.

20121003-225520.jpg

-hazrock, losing myself

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 3, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Lose Yourself

  1. healthygirlandthecity

    October 3, 2012 at 11:11 pm

    i’m trying to avoid cookies, but i must admit these look awesome – m&ms are the best!

     
  2. David

    October 3, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    Nice family affair:). I can’t think of any of my kindergarteners who do not like m and m cookies:))

     

Comments are appreciated

 
