RSS

Sweet Dreams

19 Jul

20120719-205706.jpg
Chocolate Cupcakes

These just came off the oven. They looked and tasted good enough on their own. Again using a little bit of buttermilk, it made the cupcakes so soft and moist. And another tip I just learned, do not over mix the flour when making cakes, muffins or cookies. It will make them tough and dry, not fluffy and light like they are supposed to.

These lovelies need a little embellishment. Just a simple buttercream frosting with chocolate shavings over the top. Yum! I think they look good enough to be sold at bakeries.

20120719-212833.jpg
Cupcakes are big business. I should really start calculating my profits. Maybe I’ll hire an accountant. Maybe I’ll start thinking about the decor of my bakery. Maybe I’ll name it “Haz’s Cupcakes of Doom”.

Maybe I should stop daydreaming.

-hazrock, a figment of your imagination

 
5 Comments

Posted by on July 19, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

5 responses to “Sweet Dreams

  1. cncfimo

    July 20, 2012 at 12:10 am

    Gosh~ I hope I won’t get another food dream after reading this…lol…

     
    • hazrock

      July 20, 2012 at 7:06 am

      I hope not nightmares of cupcakes chasing you! Lol!

       
  2. luvnorcal

    July 20, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    Yum definitely looks bakery worthy! I agree about the over mixing bit too.. that’s the mistake I used to make with my muffins.

     
    • hazrock

      July 20, 2012 at 12:42 pm

      Hey Nimmie! How is everything? Hope you are ok! šŸ™‚
      Thank you! Yup, unless you are making bread or pizza dough. That requires a lot of mixing and kneading.

       
      • luvnorcal

        July 20, 2012 at 1:34 pm

        Hi Haz šŸ™‚ Everything is good, I still have that skin glue on my head. Or more likely, in my hair. A bit of both. I’m not sure how to get it off…the nurse said it would naturally fall off but it’s stuck in there pretty good. Might have to oil it out…or maybe cut part of it out. At least I have a lot of hair. Blergh.

         

Comments are appreciated

 
