RSS

Dirty Pop

09 Oct

If I have to choose a boyband I like, it would probably be Nsync. Well I don’t HAVE to choose. It’s not like there’s anyone putting a gun to my head and say, “Choose! Or I’ll tell the whole world you used to have a crush on Justin Timberlake.” Shhhhh! I’m a rock chick, I can’t tell people that!

20121009-204302.jpg
Cake Pops

I have been wanting to make Cake Pops for quite sometime. I even bought the lollipop sticks a couple of months ago. Finally, today is the day. Ok I admit I didn’t bake the cake. I was a little afraid that this might not turn out well.

So I bought a small marble cake from the supermarket, enough to make a dozen Cake Pops. The rest of the ingredients were leftovers from my previous baking adventures.

The marble cake was broken up into crumbs. A couple spoonfuls of cream cheese frosting are added and the mixture was formed into cake pops, slightly smaller than pingpong balls. Then, dip the lollipop sticks into melted chocolate and stick it halfway into the cake pops. Let it sit in the freezer for about half and hour. Then dip them into melted chocolate and decorate with sprinkles before the chocolate sets.

I used a kind of chocolate coating and it dried barely seconds after I let it stand. So I had to work quickly to decorate them.

20121009-212834.jpg

Simple to make and if you have kids, i guarantee they will love it! This I Promise You.

-hazrock, groupie

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 9, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Dirty Pop

  1. David

    October 10, 2012 at 9:47 am

    Looks scrumptious!!!!

     
    • hazrock

      October 10, 2012 at 9:51 am

      Yup! They are a little too sweet. But yes, yummy. Looks good too! 🙂

       
  2. luvnorcal

    October 13, 2012 at 7:44 am

    I used to have a crush on Lance Bass and he turned out gay 😦 should have seen it coming! I like Justin now, his music is fun and he is a decent actor. You should see Trouble with the Curve. I guess you have to be a Clint Eastwood fan which i am too. 🙂

    These cake pops look beautiful! Nice work.

     
    • hazrock

      October 13, 2012 at 7:58 am

      Last time I read Lance signed up to fly into space. Hehehe. I don’t know. I find those who are gay or leaning towards it are some of the nicest people in the world. Just saying. Thanks Nimmie!

       

Comments are appreciated

 
