RSS

Trouble

18 Oct

“A spiderweb and I’m caught in the middle
So I turned to run
I thought of all the stupid things I’ve done”

-Coldplay

I listened to Coldplay once in a while. They are one of those bands who I think are brilliant and I should be listening to, but somehow I don’t. Well, not much anyway.

20121018-072657.jpg
Thin and crispy Chocolate Chip Cookies

I love a soft and chewy cookie. This one is thin and crispy with still a little bit of chewiness to it. I stumbled upon this recipe from Google and now I can’t remember which website it was. Oh well I’m sure it’s still there. Just google “thin and crispy chocolate chip cookies”.

The cookie dough is fantastic because it doesn’t contain any eggs. My kids LOVE cookie dough and I’m always uncomfortable giving them because of the raw eggs in some. With this one, eat your hearts out, kids!

Sometimes I wonder why I go through all the trouble to bake when the kids love the cookie dough more than the cookie itself. They eat them by the spoonfuls!

-hazrock, a rush of blood to the head

 
7 Comments

Posted by on October 18, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Trouble

  1. Sean Breslin

    October 18, 2012 at 9:47 am

    Those look very, very tasty.

     
    • hazrock

      October 18, 2012 at 10:03 am

      Thank you Sean! Yup, they are delightful. 🙂

       
  2. David

    October 18, 2012 at 10:27 am

    Admitted dough eater here as well! Lol

     
    • hazrock

      October 18, 2012 at 10:29 am

      I know. Me too! Lol. Cookie doughs are awesome!

       
      • David

        October 18, 2012 at 10:30 am

        hooray for awesome!!!

         
  3. luvnorcal

    October 18, 2012 at 10:32 am

    You seem to be showcasing all my favorite bands and songs! I listen to Coldplay and trouble is a kind of calming song to listen to. Do you listen to Collective Soul? Also like them.

    Thin and crisp cookies look yummy! I want a stack please.

     
    • hazrock

      October 18, 2012 at 10:44 am

      Same for Collective Soul. Don’t listen much to them although I should. Lol. Wow a stack huh? Lol

       

Comments are appreciated

 
