RSS

The World Is A Vampire

11 Oct

“Despite all my rage I’m still just a rat in a cage”
– The Smashing Pumpkins

I think Billy Corgan looked quite convincing as Nosferatu (from video of Ava Adore). I still have nightmares.
A common myth about vampires is that they are afraid of garlic. I don’t know why but I find that quite funny. Which reminds me, better stock up on garlic. You never know.

I ate a lot of garlic today, Dracula would run away if he’s near me.

20121011-202831.jpg
Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

That simply means “spaghetti with garlic and oil”. I haven’t made this for quite some time. I thought I would today for dinner. It requires very few ingredients. Traditionally, this is just garlic cooked in olive oil and the spaghetti tossed into it. I infused more flavours to it by adding a dash of chili flakes and some parsley and thyme. And I tossed in shrimps which are cooked separately in a little bit of butter for a complete meal.

Because there are not much ingredients in this dish, I think it’s important that we use good ingredients for better flavour. I don’t mean you have to buy expensive stuff to cook this. Just fresh and good quality ingredients and produce.
For me I think if you have good olive oil, fresh garlic and herbs, this dish will turn out well. For the other ingredients, I used whatever I have. Frozen shrimps and dried chili flakes. And for a final touch, I sprinkled some Parmesan over the top. Not traditional, but so yummy!

-hazrock, garlic breath

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 11, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “The World Is A Vampire

  1. luvnorcal

    October 13, 2012 at 7:39 am

    Simple dishes like this come in handy! Last night I just boiled some spaghetti and tossed it with bottled pasta sauce and cheese. Didn’t have much in the fridge. I’m sure you would have been a little more creative, but I just wanted to get some food in my tummy and avoid the drive thru! I also like that song btw, I think we have similar taste in music.

     
    • hazrock

      October 13, 2012 at 8:01 am

      Yup! Anything to avoid fast food! Hehhe. I listened to a lot music in the 90s. I think it’s one of the best decades. Not much recently though. I find that I still go back to music I grew up with. 🙂

       

Comments are appreciated

 
