RSS

The Occasional Vegan : Homemade Granola

25 Nov

20131125-075201.jpg

I’ve made Granola so many times. Pretty basic and straightforward : Rolled oats and variations of nuts and dried fruits. And all of them are sweetened with brown sugar and honey. I’d figured, let’s give bees a break. So I used pure maple syrup instead.
Not much different I think, same delicious flavor. And since I’m not a vegan, I can switch from honey and maple syrup back and forth, as and when I like. Love the freedom.

-hazrock, back to work, bees!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 25, 2013 in The Occasional Vegan

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
