RSS

The Freshmen

31 Aug

“For the life of me, I cannot remember
What made us think that we were wise and we never compromise”

-The Verve Pipe (Song : The Freshmen)

20130831-210736.jpg
Picture grabbed (screenshot) from YouTube

This is just one of those songs that I played on REPEAT mode in the late 90s. And I think there were a few recorded versions of this, because it was different when I heard it on the radio, different on the CD, different on the music video. And there is also a recorded acoustic version. All I love and all good.

20130831-211112.jpg
Homemade Fresh Lemonade

I hardly make fresh-squeeze-the-lemons-myself homemade Lemonade. One time I made it, I turned it into a slushy Granita (previous post : Gotta Keep ‘Em Separated). For this one, I kept it simple, just chilled in the fridge.

And I got a little workout today by squeezing the fresh lemons myself. No fancy juicer or anything. Just using a fork, poke the lemon halves and squeeze. 6 lemons, simple sugar syrup and water. No fancy ingredients either.

-hazrock, lemonade stand in the works

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 31, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
