RSS

Stone Cold

19 Aug

“I’m stone… stone cold in love with you”
-Jimmy Barnes (Song : Stone Cold)

20130819-083622.jpg
Picture grabbed from Google Search

I know absolutely nothing about Australian singer, Jimmy Barnes. But I heard this song and loved it! Sometimes that’s just the case. You fell in love with the song regardless of the singer.

20130819-083900.jpg
Homemade Soba Noodles

I love eating cold Soba Noodles. But mine was not iced-cold like how they served at Japanese restaurants. Just at room temperature.

And just to be clear, when I said “homemade”, I don’t mean making the soba noodles from scratch : kneading buckwheat, rolling them out into thin sheets and cutting them finely with a cleaver. I cooked this at home, hence homemade! Sorry! I’m just a shortcut cook! Lol. I used a packet of dried noodles and boiled them in water (like pasta). In minutes, I have soba noodles!

And the soup/dipping sauce for the noodles, I used instant powdered dashi. Let’s face it, where am I going to get the Kombu (edible kelp) and Katsuobushi (fermented bonito). I want this fast and easy! Not labour intensive and stressful!

Dinner served in half an hour. Not bad!

-hazrock, just stoned

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 19, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Stone Cold

  1. David

    August 19, 2013 at 10:20 am

    He actually was with inxs for a lost boys soundtrack song 🙂

     
    • hazrock

      August 19, 2013 at 11:30 am

      Thank you! Now I know!

       

Comments are appreciated

 
