RSS

The Honeydrippers

09 Aug

“Do you remember when we met? That’s the day I knew you were my friend.”
-The Honeydrippers (Song : Sea Of Love)

20130809-222812.jpg
Picture grabbed from Google Search

Ahh! Robert Plant sang on this one. It’s hard to believe this is the same legend who belted out The Immigrant Song with band Led Zeppelin in music festivals filled with hippies in the 70s. He almost sounded like a balladeer, or crooner. Lovely…

20130809-223122.jpg
Honey Cornflakes

Eid Mubarak to all Muslim friends, followers and readers. A really blessed and joyous festival we Muslims celebrate after a whole month of fasting in Ramadan.

I made a couple of batches of the Honey Cornflakes above. The same ones I did last year (Earlier post : The Bees Knees). A batch for my family and another one for my parents. Maybe I’ll make another batch to bring to work. The people there always gobble up whatever I bake for them.

I enlisted the help of my 2 daughters (Qistina, 6, and Marissa, 4) when I made the 2nd batch. Such reliable little ones. When did they grow up? I thought I was just cradling the babies in my arms just a while back. And now, they are little kitchen helpers. So blessed indeed.

-hazrock, slow down girls. Don’t grow up too fast!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 9, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
