RSS

I Want To Break Free

14 Jun

“I want to break free from your lies
You’re so self satisfied I don’t need you”

-Queen (Song : I Want To Break Free)

20130614-202546.jpg
Picture grabbed from Google Search

Ahh! Freddie Mercury. Flamboyant, charismatic, awesome! I was still in primary school when I heard a out Queen. And this was the first song that introduced me to the band. Or was it Radio Ga Ga? Oh whatever. No band can ever replace Queen. Ever.

20130614-203132.jpg
Homemade Thai Beef Noodle Salad

My meals are getting boring. Same old thing day in day out. So I decided to break free from the food rut and prepare this fabulous Thai Beef Noodle Salad. It was really good.

I used a rump steak, lightly marinated with garlic, salt and pepper. And cooked on the frying pan until medium rare to medium. I prepared a dressing made with vegetable oil, sesame oil, soy sauce, fish sauce, lime juice and a sweet Thai chilli sauce. The steak was sliced and submerged into the dressing for flavour.

The assembly was simple enough. Baby butterhead lettuce, cherry tomatoes, thinly sliced carrots, glass noodles and the sliced beef. The extra dressing was poured over and voila! A really substantial meal!

Free at last!

-hazrock, the show must go on

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 14, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
