RSS

Cheap Trick

25 May

“Life goes on around me every day,
But it might as well be half a million miles away.
It’s like a ghost town without your love”

-Cheap Trick (Song : Ghost Town)

20130525-083055.jpg
Picture grabbed from Google Search.

Cheap Trick is probably one of those underrated bands. Great tunes but somehow didn’t get the popularity they deserve. But sometimes, the underdog wins.

20130525-101411.jpg
Sirloin Steak with Black Pepper Sauce from Swensen’s

I love steak! But I have always been too intimidated to cook it myself. They can be horribly undercooked to the point that it is almost mooing, or horribly overcooked until the texture resembles the rubber soles of canvas sneakers.

I think steaks served in restaurants and steakhouses are so pricey. (And I’m cheap, I admit. haha!) Yes, they look good and impressive. And properly cooked as well (I chose medium-rare). But really, is it too difficult to cook steaks myself? After some research, I decided to jump right in and cook!

I followed all the steps and tips from YouTube videos, and finally did it! Salt, pepper, garlic, rosemary and olive oil for the marinate. And a squeeze of lemon juice after it came off the skillet. But I think I cooked it to medium instead of the medium-rare that I was hoping for. I cut the steak into strips and made it into a sandwich with wild rocket leaves.

20130525-100546.jpg
Homemade Steak Sandwich

Restaurant steak : $21
Homemade steak : $6-7

HOMEMADE WINS !!

hazrock, the flame

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 25, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
