RSS

To The Moon And Back

20 May

“She’s taking her time making up the reasons
To justify all the hurt inside”

-Savage Garden (Song : To The Moon And Back)

20130520-205850.jpg

The 90s was such a great decade for music, even in the pop arena. Savage Garden, the duo from Australia were HUGE in the mid 90s. And that is probably my favorite song from them. It just takes me back to those carefree days, without a worry in the world.

20130520-210208.jpg
Wild Rocket

I must admit, I’m not particularly fond of rocket, the salad leaf. It has a slightly bitter peppery taste that put me slightly off. But the name itself is so cool, “Rocket”. Why wouldn’t anybody eat it? “I’m eating rocket”. Whoa! Out of this world far out!

I found a Tuna Sandwich recipe which is different than what I would normally make. I would always make a tuna salad with mayo. This one, however, uses canned tuna in olive oil with a squeeze of lemon juice. Black olives, minced onion and parsley are added.
Add all that into a crusty baguette and topped with wild rocket leaves, in place of the usual iceberg lettuce,and you’ve got yourself a substantial sandwich!

All that sounded so delicious, I just had to try and make it.

20130520-210843.jpg
That looks pretty awesome, if I may say so myself. Tastes even better!

-hazrock, I knew I loved you (before I eat you, tuna sandwich)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 20, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
