RSS

Ugly Kid Joe

14 May

“Some say I’ve got a bad attitude,
but that don’t change the way I feel about you,
and if you think this might be bringing me down,
look again ’cause I ain’t wearing no frown!

-Ugly Kid Joe (Song : Everything About You)

20130514-080950.jpg
Picture grabbed from Google Search.

When I read the story about how the band got its name, I thought I had died laughing. It’s brilliant! It’s a parody and the complete opposite of the name of a glam metal rock band Pretty Boy Floyd.

20130514-081035.jpg
Picture grabbed from Google Search.

In the battle of UKJ vs PBF, I think both won because I listen to both!

20130514-081134.jpg
Sloppy Joe

I had leftover homemade beef chili. And who has the time or energy to come home from work to cook? So I grabbed some hamburger buns from the grocery store, reheated the chili, grated some leftover cheddar and dinner is served.

I hope no one saw me eating a Sloppy Joe. As the name suggests, it was not a pretty sight.

-hazrock, we’ll set the skies on fire.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 14, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
