RSS

Smooth

24 Feb

“You’re my reason for reason
The step in my groove”

-Santana featuring Rob Thomas (Song : Smooth)

20130224-232443.jpg
And only one word to describe the way Carlos Santana plays the guitar. Orgasmic. And speaking of orgasmic, this song has one of my favorite vocalists of all time. Rob Thomas. Dishy!

Let’s digress..

20130224-233026.jpg
Pico de Gallo Salsa

The Latin heat! I’m always amazed at how passionate Latinos are. Their culture, their music and of course, their food.
I wanted to make a full Mexican meal. The whole enchilada, if you will. Started off with the Pico de Gallo Salsa above. Such fresh flavors. And we ate the salsa with some tortilla chips.

20130224-233522.jpg
Oven-baked Tortilla Chips

And not just any tortilla chips, but oven-baked, homemade ones. Wholemeal tortilla, cut into wedges and brushed with a little oil and seasoned lightly with salt and pepper, cumin and paprika. My kids loved these! They can’t stop munching.

20130224-233753.jpg
Of course we had to have Guacamole too. Smooth and creamy.

20130224-233907.jpg
Chicken Quesadillas

This was something new to me. I used Monterey Jack cheese for the first time when making the quesadillas. So yummy! And the chicken was just sautéed in onions and garlic, dried oregano, paprika, salt and pepper. Made a lot so I would have some leftovers for my lunch at work tomorrow.
Happy weekend!

-hazrock, black magic woman

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 24, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
