RSS

I Love Rock And Roll

18 Feb

“I love rock and roll
So put another dime in the jukebox, baby”

-Joan Jett And The Blackhearts

20130218-075341.jpg
Picture grabbed from Google Search.

What a cool song! And such a cool name for a band. If I were to be in a band, I would want the name to be like that. Let’s see. The Blackhearts is already taken…
Hazlin And The Stinky Shoes?
Hazlin And The Kangaroos?
Hazlin And The Rocket Scientists?
Lame!! I don’t know what musicians would want to be in a band name like those. I mean really, who’d want to be part of The Kangaroos?

20130218-075906.jpg
Dinner Rolls

I have been experimenting with some bread recipes lately. By “experimenting”, I meant looking up recipes and following them. Don’t expect me to come up with my own. I’m not that smart. Duh!

The Dinner Rolls above was my first attempt. A little bigger than what I intended, but they are not that bad.

I used Bread Flour when making these.

20130218-091926.jpg
I think this flour makes better breads. The last time I made Cinnamon Rolls (Wanted Dead Or Alive), I used all-purpose flour. I should have used bread flour then, because they turned out a little hard, but still edible.

20130218-092312.jpg
Then I went ahead and made these Honey-Rosemary Rolls. I made them smaller than the first dinner rolls. Simple and so delicious.

20130218-092431.jpg
How about a Cheese Bun? Rolls topped with Mozzarella and Parmesan.

20130218-092528.jpg
These Focaccia Rolls were made with a basic pizza dough. Flavorings of garlic, dried rosemary and olive oil are added. A heady scent as they baked.

20130218-092711.jpg
I made small sandwiches, Sliders, with the Focaccia Rolls for dinner. Very filling and made the kids happy. Yum!

-hazrock, Hazlin And The Kiddies

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 18, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “I Love Rock And Roll

  1. David

    February 18, 2013 at 9:36 am

    Rolls look amazing…and sliders. Mmmmmmm…will Hazlin and the kiddies play at the dinner service 🙂

     
  2. luvnorcal

    February 24, 2013 at 11:36 pm

    This is really impressive! Those rolls look professional.

     

Comments are appreciated

 
