RSS

Green Day

10 Feb

“For what it’s worth, it was worth all the while.”
-Green Day (Song : Good Riddance (Time of your life))

20130210-212717.jpg
Photo grabbed from virginmedia

I always feel a little sad listening to that song by Green Day. It was used as the series finale song in one of my favorite comedy sitcoms of all time, Seinfeld.

20130210-213342.jpg
Picture grabbed from fanpop.

I can’t help feeling that there will never be another brilliant show about “nothing”.

20130210-213718.jpg
Green Tea

It’s time for a little peace and quiet. Although I love the city life which can get a little overwhelming, I sometimes do seek serenity in the chaos.

Green Tea is one of my favorite beverages. Most of the time I just used tea bags, just to make my life easier, instead of brewing the tea leaves. A lot or benefits in green tea, antioxidants and stuff. And whenever I had a heavy, greasy meal, I make myself feel better (and cleaner) by drinking some green tea. And no need to sweeten with sugar or honey. It is perfect just the way it is.

20130210-214320.jpg
I love ice-cold green tea as well. My favorite would definitely be from Pokka. It is sweetened but not overly and there is no strong green tea smell that I found in some other brands. So cooling on a hot day. Yum!

-hazrock, basket case

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 10, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Green Day

  1. David

    February 10, 2013 at 10:27 pm

    Green day to Seinfeld to green tea. It makes my stomach feel better as well. Love the connections

     
    • hazrock

      February 11, 2013 at 7:21 pm

      Thanks David.

       
  2. mikeballenger2011

    February 11, 2013 at 7:19 am

    Awesome show, maybe the best ever.

     
    • hazrock

      February 11, 2013 at 7:21 pm

      No doubt about it Mike!!

       

Comments are appreciated

 
