RSS

Thunder In The East

20 Jan

“This clown pretends
everything’s all right
While his heart is breakin’ inside”

-Loudness (Song : So Lonely)

20130120-185630.jpg
Picture grabbed from Google Search.

Loudness, probably the best metal band to come out of Japan. I wasn’t really into them in the 80s. Then I heard a really good live version of So Lonely, which is a reworked version of their earlier song Ares’ Lament. Ichiban! Hait!!

20130120-190159.jpg
Mochi from Cold Storage supermarket.

I’m in love with these Japanese rice cakes! These are filled with peanut, red bean, and sesame pastes. I’m more partial to the peanut and red bean, and I don’t really like the sesame ones. And these are small and cute, a greedy person could probably eat this in one big bite.

And because I think these are cute, I nicknamed my youngest daughter, Marissa, my little mochi. Because she is just that, cute!

20130120-190723.jpg
My little mochi

-hazrock, hurricane eyes

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 20, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Thunder In The East

  1. David

    January 20, 2013 at 7:13 pm

    Mmmmmm those cakes are delicious:). Cool band also:)

     
    • hazrock

      January 20, 2013 at 7:19 pm

      Yes! Double bubble again! Lol. 🙂

       
      • David

        January 20, 2013 at 11:07 pm

        lolol…bingo

         

Comments are appreciated

 
