RSS

Lady Marmalade

16 Jan

“Voulec vous coucher avec moi ce soir”
-Labelle (Song : Lady Marmalade)

20130116-070314.jpg
Picture grabbed from Google Search.

Oh man! This song is as old as me, literally! Yes, I occasionally do enjoy a good oldie, because I’m an oldie myself. Those were the days when people record songs with their real voices instead of being digitally enhanced. Which is why we see a lot of artistes these days, who sound great in the record but horrible when they are live on stage.

20130116-070637.jpg
Picture grabbed from Google Search.

I also enjoy the quite recent version of Lady Marmalade done for the movie Moulin Rouge. And I do solely for only one reason. Christina Aguilera! What a voice! Love that girl!

20130116-070903.jpg
French Macaroons

FRANCE!! Paris, Eiffel Tower,River Seine, Champs-Élysées, Notre Dame, Louvre and of course French Macaroons!
I have been wanting to make these for quite some time. I’ve heard stories about how difficult it is to make macaroons. Must do it properly, the temperature and humidity of the kitchen must be just right, blah blah blah. Sacrè bleu! Why make it so difficult? Au contraire, these turned out fine in my “anything goes” kitchen.

If you Google images of macaroons, you will see gorgeous displays of them, all perfectly uniform-sized. Mine are not. Of course they are not, they are homemade! Some have cracks, some bigger than others. There is no need for me to make them as beautiful as the professionally made ones because I’m not baking to impress anyone. That’s the beauty of cooking and baking at home. Absolutely no pressure to make them perfect.

And finally, the pièce de résistance, I chose chocolate ganache for the filling. So so good! I will definitely make this again. Manifique! Délicieux!

-hazrock, très prétentieux

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 16, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Lady Marmalade

  1. thatfunnyblogguy

    January 19, 2013 at 8:53 pm

    Can you stick one in an envelope and send it to me?

     
    • hazrock

      January 19, 2013 at 9:15 pm

      Oh what a nice guy you are! You only requested one. I thought people would request a box of it. 🙂

       

Comments are appreciated

 
