RSS

Crush Crush Crush

03 Jan

“They taped over your mouth
Scribbled out the truth with their lies”

-Paramore (Song : Crush Crush Crush)

20130103-210653.jpg
Picture grabbed from Google Search

Ahh! I love rock chicks! Because I’m a rock chick myself (as if!).

20130103-072024.jpg
Hummus with Pita Chips

This was so easy to put together. I guess it would be better to buy raw chick peas and cook it myself. But I just went ahead and buy a can of it. Made my life much easier. I blitzed them in the food processor with other ingredients (garlic, lemon juice, parsley, salt, pepper and tahini).

20130103-073008.jpg
Tahin or Tahini (sesame seeds paste)

I could, if I wanted to, make my own tahini by crushing sesame seeds. But really, do I want to? I don’t think so, even if I had the time. I just bought a jar of it. A couple tablespoonfuls and I’m good to go.

The pita chips are dead easy to make. I used wholewheat soft tortillas, cut into wedges. Brushed them lightly with olive oil and toasted them in the oven. Yum!

-hazrock, rock chick (wannabe)

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 3, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Crush Crush Crush

  1. luvnorcal

    January 4, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    I like the sprinkle of ground red pepper that you added! I miss my hummus!

     
    • hazrock

      January 4, 2013 at 8:18 pm

      Ohh I didn’t mention how I garnished it. Yup. A drizzle of extra virgin olive oil and a sprinkling of paprika! 🙂

       

Comments are appreciated

 
