RSS

Wake Me Up Before You Go Go

02 Jan

“You put the boom-boom into my heart
You send my soul sky high when your lovin’ starts
Jitterbug into my brain
It goes a-bang-bang-bang till my feet do the same”

-Wham

After all these years, I still can’t get that image of George Michael in a pair of tight shorts out of my head. The horror. Is it me, or am I the only one thinking that his teeth, then and now, have always been unbelievably white?

20130102-211823.jpg
Picture grabbed from Google Search.

It was fascinating to me to see his music, and outfits, matured over the years. Because it would be horrendous for a man of his age now to still don that tight pair of shorts from Wake Me Up Before You Gogo.

20130102-212151.jpg
Sausage Balls from Gogo Franks

These sausages are so addictive. I can easily get the 20-something piece pack and inhale the entire thing all by myself. But I have to be modest. An 8-piece pack will just do (for a snack, that is. Lol!).

20130102-212418.jpg
Gogo sausages on the grill.

They have a few flavors of sausages : Cheese, Black Pepper, Satay, Char Siew (I think). Served in a paper cup and a wooden skewer included for easy popping into mouth while window shopping (like what I did). Condiments (Chilli sauce, ketchup, mustard and mayo) in squeeze bottles are provided near the cash register for you to help yourselves.

-hazrock, go go go!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2013 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

3 responses to “Wake Me Up Before You Go Go

  1. David

    January 2, 2013 at 9:38 pm

    Always fascinated how you match songs and foods. Sigh. Sausage droolllllll

     
    • hazrock

      January 2, 2013 at 9:42 pm

      Good thing there are no Gogo Franks near where I live or work or I’ll be in big trouble. I’ll eat this everyday.

       
      • David

        January 3, 2013 at 7:03 am

        Saved by your lack of proximity:)

         

Comments are appreciated

 
