RSS

Under Pressure

27 Dec

“Insanity laughs under pressure we’re cracking”
-Queen and David Bowie (Song : Under Pressure)

That song has an infectious bass line. It is really simple to play and those who are just learning can start off with playing that. I started off learning Metallica’s Fade To Black, which I had completely forgotten by now. It has been years since I touched a guitar.

20121224-201127.jpg
Spritz Cookies

I bought a cookie press months ago just before Eid. And raring to go to make these Spritz Cookies or Dahlia Cookies as we Malays like to call them. Some called it Kuih Semperit. I don’t really like that “semperit” word. Sounds so horrible and wrong. I shall not get into toilet humor. Urgh!

Anyway, I found a recipe on a Malay blog for this and there I was making a batch of the dough. I knew I had followed the recipe to a tee but somehow it made the dough really hard and I couldn’t even pass it through the cookie press! It immediately put me off making these for months.

Finally, Laura Vitale came up with a recipe for these since Christmas was around the corner. I followed her recipe and wow! So impressed. She added some cream cheese which are creamed together with the butter and sugar to give the cookies a richer taste. Yums!! I’ll be making these again next Eid for sure.

-hazrock, cookie factory

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 27, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Under Pressure

  1. Nick

    December 29, 2012 at 4:55 am

     
    • hazrock

      December 29, 2012 at 7:50 am

      Thank you Nick! And congrats!

       
  2. Rebecca

    June 5, 2013 at 8:02 pm

    What’s the recipe?

     

Comments are appreciated

 
