RSS

St. Anger

23 Dec

“Saint Anger around my neck
He never gets respect”

-Metallica

I have not listened much to Metallica after The Black Album. I think they went downhill from there. My first taste of their music was …And Justice For All. A really good album in my opinion. It’s funny how I think their music got better and better as I reversely in chronological order track back their albums.

20121223-084531.jpg
St. Anger is one of their newer albums. Picture grabbed from Google Search.

20121223-083658.jpg
Pasta Arrabiata

My first time cooking this. The word “arrabiata” means “angry” in Italian. So as the name suggests, the anger comes from hot pepper flakes. Mine was not so “angry”. Just a pinch of hot pepper flakes so as not to incur too much wrath. Heh!

Very simple to cook with very basic ingredients. And a little fresh Italian parsley completed the dish.

-hazrock, the unforgiven too.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 23, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
