RSS

Twisted Over You

19 Dec

“I’m twisted, through and through.
Bend me till you break me.
Cuz your love it makes me twisted over you.”

-Kane Roberts (Song : Twisted)

20121219-075904.jpg
Photo grabbed from Google Search

Kane Roberts! I had no idea who he was. I think I read a review of his album in a magazine and it mentioned that he used to play guitars for Alice Cooper. Well, if he’s good enough for Alice, I’m sure he’s really good. Love the album!

20121219-072758.jpg
“Teh O Ais Limau” (Iced Lime Tea) from Thohirah Restaurant

Such a refreshing beverage on a hot day. Or to cool down after a spicy meal. This Iced Lime Tea had became quite popular recently. A twist, if you will, on the more well known Iced Lemon Tea.

A lot of times this is how it is served. Tall or big glass with ice, black tea and 2 or 3 small limes squeezed into it, with the lime rinds, seeds and all thrown in as well. Very lime-y! I’m not surprised if in future they throw in lime leaves to get maximum lime flavour.

-hazrock, doing the twist?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 19, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
