RSS

Great Balls Of Fire

09 Dec

20121209-151100.jpg
Potato Balls

I always love it when my mom or my aunt who I called Mak Nom, makes Potato Ball Soup. It just feels home-y, especially if eaten during Ramadhan, the Muslim fasting month.

My mom made this today when me and the kids (mine and my nieces) dropped by for a visit.

This is a dish I would not cook anytime soon. It just feels so labour intensive. Potatoes have to be boiled and mashed. Then rolled into balls with a little bit of cooked ground beef as filling. Then coated in egg and breadcrumbs and fried until golden brown.

20121209-151155.jpg
Tomato-y Beef Soup

And we ate it with this Beef Soup. So flavorful, so comforting.

20121209-151247.jpg
Condiments (Clockwise from top left : Slivers of cucumber, Chinese parsley, fried shallots and spicy soy sauce)

And finally, ta-daa!

20121209-183922.jpg

-hazrock, great balls of.. ?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 9, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
