RSS

Still Loving You

05 Dec

“Your pride has built a wall so strong that I can’t get through
Is there really no chance to start once again?”

-Scorpions (Song : Still Loving You)

I remembered getting an eargasm when I first heard Klaus Meine belting out those high notes on that song in the 80s. It seemed like every Mat Rock (Malay male rockers) in that era loved the Scorpions.

20121205-203730.jpg
The quintessential Mat Rocks. Picture grabbed from Google Search. I have no idea who these people are. If you are one of them, this is not in any way condemning you. This is just to reminisce the good old days. I will take this picture down if you want me to. Just ask nicely.

20121205-204121.jpg
Apple Pie from McDonald’s

I remembered when I first tried this, I didn’t like it at all. It took me a few tries and finally I did! That was back in the 80s. Loved it then, still loving it now.

The McDonald’s Apple Pie here is fried, which gives it a crispy crust. So yummy and delicious.

20121205-204614.jpg
One big bite!

When I went to the US in the late 90s and 2000, I tried the Apple Pie from McDonald’s there. I was surprised that it was baked. It didn’t have the crispy crust I’m used to, but overall it tasted okay. However, I still prefer it here.

20121205-205009.jpg
The Baked Apple Pie from McDonald’s. Picture grabbed from Google Search.

-hazrock, minah rock (Malay female rocker)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 5, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Still Loving You

  1. luvnorcal

    December 6, 2012 at 9:05 am

    Ohhh seeing mcds apple pie brings a tear to my eye, I love it so much 🙂 I treat myself to mcds every couple months. Mcchicken, small fries, and Apple pie is what I always get..a creature of habit, i am!

     

Comments are appreciated

 
