RSS

Talk Shows On Mute

03 Dec

“Lights, Camera, Transaction”
-Incubus (Song : Talk Shows On Mute)

When they first came out, I was so intrigued by bands like Incubus, which has a DJ as one of the band members to give them a totally new and different sound. I’m not saying I don’t like it, it just took some time for me to accept it.
And there is probably only one thing that kept me listening to Incubus. Brandon Boyd. I know it sounds weird, but I still occasionally have celebrity crushes.
Oh well…

20121202-214227.jpg
Kiwi Rush from SweetTalk

An ice blended drink on a cloudy day? Why not? I had brought the kids to a water playground. It was quite hot and then it turned cloudy and started drizzling. While the girls ran around through the fountains and sprinklers, I worked out quite a thirst to cheer them on and shout cautionary warnings for them to be careful.

My 11-year-old didn’t join in the fun and chose to sit on the side with me playing games on the iPhone. He thinks the playground is too babyish and he’s too cool for that. My baby boy, you are growing up too fast. *sobs*

20121202-214256.jpg
Sweet Talk at nex Mall.
A wide array of bubble teas and other drinks. The Kiwi Rush that I chose was an Italian soda. Ice blended and with some sprite in it. Yum!

20121203-071916.jpg
Happy kids!

-hazrock, wish you were here

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 3, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Talk Shows On Mute

  1. Recovered Baptist

    December 3, 2012 at 8:13 am

    Kiwi anything = awesome.

     
    • hazrock

      December 3, 2012 at 8:14 am

      Would even taste good on a shoe. Haha! Not!

       
      • Recovered Baptist

        December 3, 2012 at 8:20 am

        I eat them the way most people eat apples. Yum.

         

Comments are appreciated

 
