RSS

System Of A Down

01 Dec

“I cry when angels deserve to die”
-System Of A Down (Song : Chop Suey)

Ahh! Such a feel good song to headbang to. Even when I’m at work and have my ears plugged to music, I would bang (or nod) my head ever so slightly to the beat of whatever I’m listening. Unless of course I’m listening to religious lectures or stand-up comedy. Because headbanging to that would be weird. Heh!

20121201-070030.jpg
Vitagen, the cultured milk drink

Vitagen has been around for ages, since I was a little kid. And I’m old! Haha!

I love these little bottles of yumminess. Plus, they are good for our digestion. I’m not sure what the science is behind it. But I think Vitagen has live cultures that kill bad bacteria in our system.

Whenever I had a huge meal, especially a buffet where I would stuff my face with good food, I would take a bottle of this and feel better knowing it aids my disgestion.

It comes in 4 flavors. Grape, Green Apple, Peach and Original.

20121201-081618.jpg
My favorite is Grape. Stick a straw in it and sip away!

My digestive system is feeling better already!

-hazrock, toxicity

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 1, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “System Of A Down

  1. luvnorcal

    December 1, 2012 at 9:44 am

    I remember that song from Jr high, I really liked it cause it fueled my preteen angst! 😛 I think, btw, with these cultured milk/yogurt drinks, they don’t kill bad bacteria so much as outpopulate it. I believe they contribute to your “gut flora” and aid digestion because they are “healthy” bacteria, or bacteria that’s beneficial to digestion. Yummy way towards a happy tummy 🙂

     
    • hazrock

      December 1, 2012 at 9:58 am

      Why do we always say “teenage angst”? Is there such a thing as adult angst? Hehehe
      Well, my microbiologist friend! I think you have explained it to a tee! I’m just guessing because I’m too lazy to look it up and read about it. 🙂

       
      • luvnorcal

        December 2, 2012 at 4:21 am

        Oh yeah, adult angst exists too, its just not as uh, excusable 😉 And happy to offer my insights whenever they may arise 😉

         
      • hazrock

        December 2, 2012 at 7:20 am

        Anger management comes to mind. Lol. Thank you Nimmie!

         

Comments are appreciated

 
