RSS

No Doubt

29 Nov

“Sappy pathetic little me
That was the girl I used to be”

-No Doubt (Song : Sunday Morning)

I love that music video by No Doubt!! Gwen Stefani and the gang jamming in a garage and then cooking spaghetti and eating together on a picnic table outside. The not so great part is the ending, a food fight! I am strongly against playing with food or wasting food!
No Doubt was my first introduction to ska music. I used to have a huge girl-crush on Gwen Stefani. Oops! Did I say that out loud? Oh well… She was kinda cool and still is.
And I love the fact that No Doubt was from Anaheim, California, a place I’ve been to in the late 90s! Orange County rocks!

20121128-204551.jpg
Bad quality screenshot of the music video taken from my phone.
I thought I’d recreate the scene for dinner tonight.

20121128-204713.jpg
Love this, even though we ate indoors. And complete with the red-white gingham tablecloth too!

20121129-071753.jpg
Spaghetti

20121129-071818.jpg
Garlic Bread

20121129-072013.jpg
Simple salad

Music inspires me!

-hazrock, don’t speak just eat

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 29, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
