RSS

The Right Stuff

20 Nov

HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHHAAH HAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHHAAH
NEW KIDS ON THE BLOCK
HAHAHAHAHAHA AHAHAHAHAHHA
HHAHAHAHHAHAHAH HAHAHAHAHAHA
ok enough..!

20121120-071720.jpg
Shrimp Scampi on Spaghetti

I made Shrimp Scampi for dinner last night. The same one I did in my previous post : Hey Shrimpy. Love the lemon and butter sauce it came with. But this time I topped it something special.

20121120-072106.jpg
Parmigiano Reggiano

Yup! That’s the good stuff, the right stuff, and first time trying. The only reason why I haven’t all this time is cost. I can’t believe how expensive they are here. That 200g block costs SGD13 (USD6). That’s daylight robbery by cheese!

Yes, I do realize that after I’ve tried this there’s no going back to the powdered stuff that comes in a plastic container. Or a lesser quality Parmesan. Unless of course I’m strapped for cash. Heh!

-hazrock, cash where are you?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 20, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “The Right Stuff

  1. sybaritica

    November 20, 2012 at 8:56 am

    I’m making the same thing in about a half an hour! They say you shouldn’t put Parmesan on seafood preparation. I say *they* are wrong 🙂

     
    • hazrock

      November 20, 2012 at 8:58 am

      And who are “they” anyway? Yes, a lot of times “they” are wrong! Lol! 🙂

       
  2. Aspergers Girls

    November 20, 2012 at 11:50 am

    One of my all time favorites 🙂 Loved your pun about the cost of cheese

     
    • hazrock

      November 20, 2012 at 11:52 am

      Haha. Yes. Evil but delicious cheese! Lol.

       

Comments are appreciated

 
