RSS

Again…

11 Nov

“I’ve been searching for you
I heard a cry within my soul
I’ve never had a yearning quite like this before”

-Lenny Kravitz

That’s just one of those songs which when I first heard it, I immediately fell in love with it. And for the next few days, this song was on repeat mode on my MP3 player. And after the obsession was over, I didn’t listen to it anymore for a long time. That’s how it goes. Next song please!

20121111-165727.jpg
My mom’s Chicken Rice

I have written about my mom’s famous Chicken Rice before in my previous post, Ain’t Nobody Here But Us Chickens. She cooked it again today. And I just want to write about it again. Don’t mind me for being a broken record.

One of my uncles once ate her chicken rice. And he was just over the moon at how delicious it was. “You can open a chicken rice stall when you retire. This is really good!” Well, I think my mom would be happy just enjoying her stress free retirement with her children and grandchildren, instead of worrying about a chicken rice stall, which is just another job.

Home food is just the best. Period.

-hazrock, are you gonna go my way?

 
4 Comments

Posted by on November 11, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “Again…

  1. bookofstupidity

    November 11, 2012 at 8:58 pm

    First I thought it was noodles!! Anyway it looks yummy.

     
    • hazrock

      November 11, 2012 at 9:04 pm

      Haha. Maybe it does looked like it. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

       
  2. sixpuns

    November 12, 2012 at 6:03 am

    That looks so good…kind of jealous right now.

     
    • hazrock

      November 12, 2012 at 6:07 am

      They are good! No leftovers for me to bring home! Lol. Thanks for stopping by.
      Have you done a “chicken” post? If not, you should! 🙂

       

Comments are appreciated

 
