RSS

Alone

06 Nov

“Till now I always got by on my own
I never really cared until I met you
And now it chills me to the bone
How do I get you alone”

-Heart

Love the Wilson sisters! Ann, the strong powerful voice, and Nancy, the cool guitarist. To me, they are the real rock chicks!

20121106-062454.jpg
Maple Tree Hugger. Wait until I get my spoon on you.

I bought this last night. And oh, I just want it all to myself! I secretly stashed it into my freezer, away from prying eyes and grabbing hands of the kids. I’ll eat this when they are asleep later.

When they were all finally asleep, it was time to dig in. Oh my! It’s true. I did enjoy the ice cream, without all their din around me. A little late night quietness soothed all the day’s stresses away.

And in case you are wondering, no I didn’t eat the whole pint of Maple Tree Hugger. And yes, the kids will have some later today after dinner, on ice cream cones!

-hazrock, all I wanna do is eat ice cream

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 6, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
