RSS

Accidentally In Love

06 Nov

“I didn’t mean to do it. There’s no escaping your love.”
-Counting Crows

20121106-204515.jpg
Twelve Cupcakes at Changi City Point

The first time I’ve heard of Twelve Cupcakes, I immediately looked for the website to see what it has to offer. Oh wow! Their cupcakes are so pretty! It was love at first sight.

Twelve Cupcakes is a chain of cupcake shops owned by Singapore’s celebrities Daniel Ong, a radio DJ, and Jamie Teo, an actress. I don’t even know how these two have decided to join forces to open cupcake shops and frankly I don’t even care. It’s their cupcakes I want!

I’ve made cupcakes lots of times but I have never had a “professional” cupcake. Just wanted to see how theirs are compared to mine. And maybe learn a thing or two on how the professionals make it.

I was walking around at the mall near where I work during lunchtime. And I accidentally stumbled upon the shop. I didn’t even know they had one there.

Even though the packaging is pink (urgh!), it doesn’t bother me.

20121106-205136.jpg
As I made my payment, I was given instructions to “avoid swinging the plastic bag too much” by a very well-spoken nice lady.

There it is, sitting serenely on my work desk, ready to bring home.

20121106-221205.jpg

Ok let’s see what’s in the box!

20121106-205327.jpg

20121106-205413.jpg
I bought a Trio. Red Velvet, Rainbow and Salted Caramel.

Like I said earlier, the cupcakes are soooo pretty! Red Velvet is their bestseller. I could not agree more. So yummy!

20121106-210230.jpg
3 kids and 1 adult. 3 cupcakes. Not enough. Okay okay! Settle down kids. I’ll buy more next time.

-hazrock, accidentally ate the last piece. Sorry!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 6, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
