RSS

Without You

31 Oct

“Without you in my life
I’d slowly wilt and die
But with you by my side
You’re the reason I’m alive”

-Mötley Crüe

Glam rock… rocks! I don’t know what made us girls go gaga at the sight of men with long hair, make-up, leather jacket, leather boots and oh-so-tight leather pants. Oh well. Whatever floats your boat!
In other news, how does Autocorrect know that Mötley Crüe is spelled with the “ö” and the “ü”??

20121031-203002.jpg
Something’s missing in these Muffins

How would you respond if you were asked, “Can you make some Blueberry Muffins without the blueberries?” I guess a stunned silence would be appropriate. Or even staring in disbelief at the one who asked. I chose the ever popular “Huh???” topped with a funny look. Not funny haha. Funny weird.

My son, Razin, had requested that I make these Blueberry Muffins. But he just wanted a plain one, without the fruits.

The orange scented muffin batter is truly awesome. Just a little bit of orange zest made a huge difference in taste. Love the smell of it as it baked. I guess that’s what made it a hit with the kids.

Excuse me. How about making some of those supposedly “blueberry muffins” really blueberry muffins? So I took a few and added some blueberries and a light sprinkling of sugar on top of it. Yummeh!

20121031-210230.jpg
I don’t know why didn’t add more blueberries. The muffins looked a little barren to me. Heh! Oh well. Still yummy!

-hazrock, Dr Feelgood

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 31, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
