RSS

Missing..

30 Oct

“I miss you like the deserts miss the rain”
-Everything But The Girl

I think I only know that song by Everything But The Girl, and only that. A song of longing and missing someone. Kinda stalker-ish too.

20121030-075802.jpg
Homemade Granola

I made Homemade Granola again last night. I missed it and I wanted something light and crunchy for breakfasts the next few days. Hey, maybe I’ll even make some Granola Muffins if I’m in the mood.

This granola would be great if it has tons of nuts and dried fruit. I had to compromise with my 11-year-old son, Razin, because he doesn’t like dried fruits. Plus, he said raisins sounded like his name and he doesn’t want to eat himself. You silly boy! Haha!
So I only put slivers of almonds and chopped walnuts in it.

I had brought some of the granola to work to eat as breakfast. Along with some natural yogurt and fresh blueberries. Note to self : Next time use Greek yogurt. Thick, luscious and creamy. To die for!

20121030-084230.jpg

-hazrock, everything but

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 30, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Missing..

  1. David

    October 30, 2012 at 8:49 am

    Mmmmm fresh granola. How lovely ๐Ÿ™‚

     
    • hazrock

      October 30, 2012 at 8:52 am

      Very yum! I’m going granola crazy! ๐Ÿ™‚

       
  2. luvnorcal

    October 31, 2012 at 12:27 am

    Oo granola! Very healthy for the kids. It’s good to mix it up sometimes for breakfast. I made oatmeal this morning and had it with chopped bananas and brown sugar, along with my dads famous chai, it was a lovely meal! Usually its just pb on toast for me but we ran out.

     
    • hazrock

      October 31, 2012 at 6:40 am

      Love this granola. Not so much oatmeal though. I hardly eat it. But granola yes. Love the crunch!

       

Comments are appreciated

 
