RSS

Shiny Happy People

25 Oct

“It’s the end of the world as we know it. And I feel fine.”
-REM

The music stopped, good music that is, when Michael Stipe and his cohorts finally announced to the world that they were “calling it a day as a band” last year. Three decades as a band is a long time. Their music certainly live in our hearts.

20121024-213800.jpg
Brownies with assorted toppings

I’ve made a batch of Brownies today, just the typical fudge-y ones. And I’ve decided to make it special by topping it with something special.

Let’ see. The kids wanted Mini M&Ms and I wanted nuts. And I also have some mini marshmallows in my food stash. So that’s it! Fun colorful brownies for the kids, walnuts and rocky road for me!

I love the Mocha Fudge Frosting that I spread over the brownies before I cut them. But I decided not to put coffee in it, so it became an all-chocolate frosting. No icing sugar, just semi-sweet chocolate, a little butter and cream and light corn syrup which gave it a shiny appearance. Looks fancy to me!

20121025-072443.jpg
Oh wow! I can’t believe how beautiful they look. Shiny without bling! And I have somewhat cut them evenly and straight. No, I didn’t use a T-square to align the brownies. Just using my free hand, and they are known to not have the ability to draw a straight line with a ruler.

-hazrock, thought that I heard you laughing or was it just me?

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 25, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Shiny Happy People

  1. yourothermotherhere

    October 25, 2012 at 8:37 am

    They do look yummy.

     
    • hazrock

      October 25, 2012 at 8:46 am

      Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

       
      • yourothermotherhere

        October 25, 2012 at 8:49 am

        You’re welcome. And just so you know, ever since I read your post, I am now craving brownies! (smiles)

         
      • hazrock

        October 25, 2012 at 8:59 am

        Haha! Well I was craving this yesterday. So if I’m going down, I’m taking everyone with me! Lol ๐Ÿ™‚

         
      • yourothermotherhere

        October 26, 2012 at 8:00 am

        Lol!

         

Comments are appreciated

 
