RSS

Sick Of You

17 Oct

“You think she’s an open book but you don’t know which page to turn to”
-Cake
Ahhhh.. Love Cake! A little different than most bands and songs with clever lyrics. They once remade a old Gloria Gaynor song, I Will Survive, and added an expletive to firmly assert how he should have changed the lock on his door.

20121017-070728.jpg
Chicken Noodle Soup

When a family member in my household is ill, not only he/she/yourstruly gets Chicken Noodle Soup, everybody else can have it too. How can I go wrong with a good Chicken Noodle Soup? It is after all food for the soul, and apparently for the convalescent too.

I made this soup after work, which means I don’t have 2 hours to let the chicken and vegetables cook in simmering water over low flame. I used chicken stock cubes and a little bit of stock concentrate to boost the flavour. And again, roast chicken bought from the supermarket saves the day. And I took some time to chop up onions, carrots and celery. A little bit of fresh flavour in the soup would be fantastic.

And I used spaghetti for the noodles, which I had broken up into about 5cm pieces. Ok everyone! Time to bring the bowl up to your face… And slurp!

-hazrock, can’t afford rock and roll lifestyle

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 17, 2012 in Daria, Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Sick Of You

  1. luvnorcal

    October 17, 2012 at 10:00 am

    Omg I love Cake! I sang along to I will survive in my car for weeks! Found a CD of theirs at the library and loved it. I was reading an article about them, apparently the singer lives inOakland and sometimes goes for walks around Lake Merritt and joys down song lyrics on his notepad. I walk around that lake sometimes (10 mins from work) but all the bearded hipsters dudes look the same to me so ill probably never recognize him!

     
    • hazrock

      October 17, 2012 at 10:08 am

      Hahaha a bearded hipster! Yup! Shave all their beards, only then we can tell them apart. Lol. Nice seeing you here again. 🙂

       
  2. David

    October 17, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    What a treat for the whole family and food for the soul 🙂

     
    • hazrock

      October 17, 2012 at 5:49 pm

      Slurping noises are permitted but only at home. 🙂

       

Comments are appreciated

 
