RSS

Walk This Way

16 Oct

“I’m alone and I don’t know if I can face the night
I’m in tears and the crying that I do is for you….

-Aerosmith
What a sappy rock ballad. I love it! I can say Aerosmith is one of my favourite bands. But I’m more into their old stuff from the 80s and 90s.

I had a very efficient and productive “walking lunch”. And why would I do that? Because a sitting down lunch takes a lot of time especially during the lunch rush hour. Consider this : deciding what to eat, finding a seat at a crowded food court (good luck with that), lining up to buy food and when I’m finally eating, I always end up rushing because I feel obligated to finish quickly so that other patrons can take my seat and have their lunch.
Plus, I had some errands to do. So I just want to grab something quick and eat while I’m on the go.

20121011-174314.jpg
Local Snacks from Old Chang Kee

Okay okay! That is not a proper lunch. Sometimes, crazy as it sounds, I just don’t have the mood to eat. I don’t know, just don’t feel the need to. And I was not about to force myself to eat just because it was lunch time.

But as I walked past Old Chang Kee, those little snacks seemed to be calling out to me, enticing me. Well, they succeeded. I had the Yam Cake, Crab Claw on stick, and Squid Heads on stick. I don’t not normally eat squid head and tentacles. There’s something about the way they fry this and it makes it crispy and utter delicious.

Yes, I got my errands done. Yes, I got a little bit of lunch. And yes, I got to walk around and not stay couped up in the office. Can’t complain!

-hazrock, rag doll

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 16, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
