RSS

A Cupful Of Joy

15 Oct

20121015-080402.jpg
Breakfast Cups

This looked a little too complicated and too fancy for an amateur cook like me. Like something you would get at a fine dining restaurant when you go for a weekend brunch. The truth is, it is quite easy.

Yes, I had this for a weekend brunch at Chez Hazrock, a.k.a made it myself in my humble tiny kitchen. And it will cook in the oven while I get the kids showered and ready for our weekend activities.

I used wholemeal bread with the crusts cut off. And with a rolling pin, I rolled it all out, until its flattened completely. Then, with dexterity and total precision (I’m kidding! A clumsy person can do this. And I’m clumsy!), I took a muffin pan and lined each cup with the bread. Brushed the bread with some melted butter and let it toast in the oven for about 5mins.

When it came out, carefully because it was hot, I placed some chicken ham and cheddar cheese into each bread cup. Then, slowly cracked an egg into each one. Seasoned the egg with salt and pepper and back in the oven for at least 15mins, depending on how you like your eggs done. I like it not so runny so I gave it 20mins. The yolk became set but still quite soft. Totally yum!

-hazrock, more than a cup of coffee

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 15, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “A Cupful Of Joy

  1. omgsianz

    October 15, 2012 at 9:37 pm

    oh myyyyy this looks WAY TOO GOOD and yes it does look super professional and cafe-ish haha i’ve never used (my mom’s) oven before but i’m totally going to try this one day soon!!!

     
    • hazrock

      October 15, 2012 at 9:44 pm

      Thank you! You can search on YouTube to see how it was really done. “yoyomax breakfast cups”. I forgot to include the for source of inspiration for this! Lol. This is definitely a weekend breakfast. Not the typical weekday-rushing-to-work kinda thing.

       
  2. David

    October 15, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    All I can say is yummy wow!!

     
    • hazrock

      October 15, 2012 at 10:17 pm

      Oh wow! Thank you David! I see this as a weekend breakfast better than any breakfasts at fast food restaurants. šŸ™‚

       

Comments are appreciated

 
