RSS

The Pretenders

14 Oct

I think Chrissie Hynde of The Pretenders is one of the coolest rock chicks ever, with her sort of “I don’t give a damn” demeanor and the laid back style of her singing. Love her appearance on TV show “Friends” when she sang Angel Of The Morning at Central Perk, the coffee shop. And she sang Smelly Cat with Phoebe too!

This is a non-food post, but still food related. The unconsumable, if you will.

20121014-121939.jpg
My kids love to play pretend. I was just playing with my 3-year-old, Marissa, the other day. We pretended she was the proprietor of a restaurant. She donned on an apron, and with a notepad and pencil, took my order. I ordered Fried Noodles, Chocolate Milk and Rocky Road Ice Cream. She served me corn, fries and a tomato. Plus an ice cream cone. Yum!

And they make a lot of “food” with Play-Doh too!

20121014-123115.jpg
My 5-year-old Qistina with Play-Doh cupcakes.

20121014-123221.jpg
A breakfast made by kids will melt any mother’s heart, albeit pretend ones. Coffee, toast and egg. The egg was a little crunchy though. Haha!

20121014-123357.jpg
And their eyes lit up when I bought them an ice-cream game, to see who can stack the most ice cream. It came complete with 12 flavours, ice cream cone and a scoop!

20121014-123555.jpg
Alphabet Soup, anyone?

20121014-123633.jpg
Qistina when she was about 2 with her first ever cooking toys. What’s cooking, little lady?

20121014-123805.jpg

-hazrock, don’t get me wrong

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 14, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “The Pretenders

  1. David

    October 14, 2012 at 6:19 pm

    Such a detailed post and I have this wierd urge to eat play dough now lol

     
    • hazrock

      October 14, 2012 at 6:26 pm

      Haha! Please don’t! No matter how appetizing they may look.

       

Comments are appreciated

 
