RSS

Dressed For Success

13 Oct

“Sometimes it feels, strange as it seems, you’ve been in my dreams all my life”
– Roxette

Sweden’s best! They were HUGE in the 80s and 90s. Swedish pop has slowly wormed their way into our hearts. My dad is a fan of ABBA, and I know a lot of their songs from him.

20121013-080147.jpg
Roast Chicken Salad with Honey Mustard Dressing

Unlike an all green salad like the one I posted here, Faking It, I really like this one. It has some meat in it, which is exactly how I like to eat a salad. And I don’t feel like a goat munching on leaves.

I used a whole head of baby butterhead lettuce, cherry tomatoes, sweet corn kernels and of course some leftover roast chicken. A little bit of grated cheese, which I had forgotten to add, would be nice too. Ooohhh.. And some croutons!

I googled a recipe for a Honey Mustard Dressing and followed the first one I saw. Mayonnaise, mustard, honey and lemon juice. Only later, I saw another recipe which uses olive oil instead of mayo. Damn! Should have used that one. Anyway, the mustard I had was the one in a squeeze bottle, the kind you eat hotdogs with. That will do for now. I will use Dijon or wholegrain next time.

Perfect dish for a quiet lunch at work, while googling more recipes to try out. Of course, the dressing had to be packed separately to ensure the salad stayed fresh and crisp.

-hazrock, she’s got the look

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 13, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
