RSS

Dixie Chicks

09 Oct

20121009-075242.jpg
Chick Pea Salad

I am so looking forward to my lunch today. I made this last night and it has been siting in the fridge in its lemon, olive oil, garlic, thyme and chili pepper flakes dressing. That will let the flavours slowly develop and making it even more delicious.

I used canned chick peas, drained and rinsed from the liquid in which they came in. You could however, boil the chick peas yourself. I knew when I was planning to make this, wasn’t going to. Tossed it in that flavorful dressing with a little salt and black pepper. I mean, how easy is that! I can do that in my sleep. Well, it was a little late at night when I put this whole thing together. Maybe I was sleep cooking.

I took it out of the fridge this morning to transfer it to a to-go container and I couldn’t resist. Just a taste please. Oh yum! It was just lemony, the way I like it and the thyme really imparted its flavor into the dressing and into the whole dish.

Now this is my kind of salad!

-hazrock, chicks rule!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 9, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Dixie Chicks

  1. David

    October 9, 2012 at 8:17 am

    That’s awesome! I’m going to try that very soon. Sounds simple and tasty

     
    • hazrock

      October 9, 2012 at 8:21 am

      I’m not kidding davie, it took minutes to prepare. 🙂

       
  2. Little Sis

    October 9, 2012 at 9:31 am

    Simple, healthful and delicious. Thanks for sharing.

     
    • hazrock

      October 9, 2012 at 9:34 am

      Thank you so much! And thanks for dropping by. 🙂

       

Comments are appreciated

 
