RSS

Moonage Daydream

07 Oct

20121007-144949.jpg
Mini Fruit Tarts and in the background, Mini Egg Tarts at my parents’. Brought by an aunt when we had some prayer recitals.

These are so adorable and cheery! It instantly put me in a good mood. And with our little family get together, it was even better.

Yes, they are small. They are Mini Tarts or Tartlets? Or Mini Tartlets? I guess if you have a mouth like an alligator, you can eat one at one go. I don’t, well even if I do why would I admit to it? I chose to eat this in 2 dainty bites.
“I’m an alligator, I’m a mama-papa coming for you
I’m the space invader, I’ll be a rock ‘n’ rollin’ bitch for you”

– David Bowie
Ok I guess I am an alligator.

The Egg Tarts are yummy. The filling is a sweet custard. Really nice. Even better since they are free!

-hazrock, see ya later, alligator!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 7, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Moonage Daydream

  1. David

    October 7, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    I love little fruit tarts….These look so succulent mmmmmmm

     
    • hazrock

      October 7, 2012 at 5:47 pm

      These were from yesterday. We just finished off the leftovers. Yum!

       

Comments are appreciated

 
