RSS

Winds Of Change

30 Sep

All photos grabbed from Google Search

20120930-152013.jpg

Hello world! And especially to fellow bloggers on WordPress!

I’m hazrock, sole author of the blog formerly known as Haz’s Random Musings. I’m here to tell you that I have decided to give my little blog a facelift, a new lease of life. From now on, this blog that I love and has become part of my everyday life will be known as…. Eating Aloud!

Some may ask, why have I decided on this new name? Is it a re-branding strategy? Or have I turned the eccentric side of me on and renaming all my stuff starting with the blog? (I will rename my kids Huey, Dewey and Louie soon).

Well the truth is I started this blog without any direction. I just thought I would post photos of my kids, or my work life and some food photos as well. As days go by it dawned on me that I was posting almost or all food-related musings. So it’s not really random at all. It’s all food!

Well, I love cooking and baking. And I rather love eating too. So let this blog be about food adventures, what I’m cooking and fabulous meals at restaurants or other people’s homes.

The idea for a new name came to me in an apparition as I was sitting by myself with my own thoughts. But I didn’t have any ideas of what to name it. My dear friend David, from Thoughts from the Outdoors threw a name at me, I tweaked it a wee bit and Eating Aloud! is born. Please go check out his blog. Poetry, photography of the outdoors, wonderful stuff.

Rest assured, nothing else will be changed within the blog. I will still be posting the same stuff I have been posting all this time : Food write-ups with a little bit of humor and a dash of rock n roll.

20120930-154257.jpg

20120930-154351.jpg

-hazrock, a change will do you good

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 30, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Winds Of Change

  1. David

    September 30, 2012 at 6:51 pm

    As long as I get to eat strawberries, all is good!

     
    • hazrock

      September 30, 2012 at 6:53 pm

      Hehehe. Thank you, you! 🙂

       

Comments are appreciated

 
