RSS

Here Cakey Cakey!

25 Sep

That line always make me giggle. It’s from the cartoon series The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy.

20120925-205114.jpg
Photo grabbed from Google Search.

There was an episode where Grim (Reaper. I know. It’s a dark comedy) held a cake. And if I remembered correctly, the cake jumped up and ran away. Then Grim tried to look for the cake by calling out as if he was looking for and calling a lost kitten, “Here cakey cakey!” I don’t know why, I found that so hilarious, I laughed for days. Well actually I didn’t laugh continuously for days, that would be freaky! But I did whenever I remembered it.

Anyhoo….., I did a little baking today. Cake Brownies!

20120925-205623.jpg
A couple of weeks ago, I made Fudge Brownies and I posted it here : Superfudge. Those brownies are sweet, chewy and fudgy. These Cake Brownies however have a different texture. As the name suggests, it is cake-like, and maybe it can pass off as a chocolate cake. And since this is an American recipe, I took a risk and reduced the sugar from three-quarter cup to half cup and a spoonful. It turned out fine, maybe I won’t need that spoonful the next time.

A little baking therapy. Just what I needed after a long day of staring at and cleaning up wiring diagrams at work.

20120925-211426.jpg
And the sad state of my towering plate of cake brownies barely 10 minutes after I took the photo in all its glory. Kids!!

-hazrock, here hazzy hazzy!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 25, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Here Cakey Cakey!

  1. girlavantgarde

    September 25, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    Looks delish!

    xo, Courtney
    girlavantgarde.com

     
    • hazrock

      September 25, 2012 at 10:02 pm

      Yup! They are. Thank you Courtney! 🙂

       
  2. luvnorcal

    September 28, 2012 at 9:18 am

    Here hazzy hazzy! *beckoning you to come and make me these brownies*

     
    • hazrock

      September 28, 2012 at 9:19 am

      Hahahah!! Scurrying away! Lol!

       

Comments are appreciated

 
