RSS

Take Me Out

17 Sep

20120917-125759.jpg
Sushi Take-Out from FairPrice Xtra

I say don’t you know
You say you don’t know
I say, take me out!
– Franz Ferdinand
Sorry fellow bloggers. Bad singing!

I have been eyeing this Sushi set since last week. There was always something preventing me from buying it for lunch at work. Leftovers at home that I brought to have for lunch, weather was too hot to walk to FairPrice Xtra, too lazy to walk, too hungry and this small set is hardly filling for me. Blah, blah, blah. Today, I finally went and bought it. Mission accomplished!

It came with little sachets of soy sauce, wasabi and some pickled ginger.

20120917-144142.jpg
Bad photo because the lights at my office are switched off for 1 hour during lunch time.

And now in an ostentatious display of sushi-naming prowess, not to mention my expanding vocabulary, (i know, its pretty sad) I shall attempt to identify all the sushi in the set. From top left and clockwise.
Salmon Nigiri Sushi
Unagi Nigiri Sushi
Tamago Nigiri Sushi
Ebi Sushi
Inari
Tamago Maki
Kani Maki
Kani Mayo Gunkan
Ebiko Gunkan
Kanifumi Nigiri Sushi

Okay okay! I googled some of them. But it takes skill to find them too!!

-hazrock, shameless, impudent, unabashed

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 17, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
