RSS

Krabby Patty

15 Sep

20120915-075348.jpg
Thai Crab Bee Hoon from Rasa Rasa Seafood

I had really high hopes when I ordered this. And from the picture on the menu, it looked like a huge portion. Awesome! So I decided to share this with my daughters.

When it came, wow!! It was magnificent! I mean, look at it! Yes, it was a huge serving too. I’m glad I didn’t order anything else for the girls. But I saw little bits of fiery chilli padi (bird’s eye chilli) which can be really spicy. Oh no! The girls would not be able to eat this!

And true enough, my daughter, Qistina, took a bite and didn’t want it anymore. My other daughter, Marissa, didn’t even want it at all!

20120915-082922.jpg
So fries and chicken nuggets saved the day! Haha!

Back to the Thai Crab Bee Hoon, yes, it was lethal! My whole mouth was burning! And my stomach too. But the crab itself was fresh, sweet and cooked perfectly. Not a bad meal! Minus the chillies.

And just for fun, let’s play Spot The Bad Grammar.

20120915-075437.jpg
I’m not claiming my grammar is perfect, but for a country which emphasizes the need to use good English, this is atrocious!!!

-hazrock, always crabby

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 15, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Krabby Patty

  1. David

    September 16, 2012 at 8:05 am

    ok the food is delicious!!!!!! And the sign is hilarious!!

     
    • hazrock

      September 16, 2012 at 9:25 am

      Hehehe. Yes. I don’t write perfectly, but this is too funny!

       
      • David

        September 16, 2012 at 11:01 am

        hehehehehe

         

Comments are appreciated

 
