RSS

Superfudge

12 Sep

This post is a tribute to Judy Blume, author of the Fudge series children’s books. I still love reading them!

The smell of what’s baking in my oven right now is insane! So insane that my son Razin who is doing his homework at the dining table can’t concentrate so I sent him to his room to complete it. Haha.

So what’s baking? Fudge Brownies!

20120912-205131.jpg
Hang on kids! Six minutes to go.

20120912-205205.jpg
Looking gorgeous while letting it cool on the wire rack.

I know I should have let it cool completely before cutting. But the kids couldn’t wait any longer. It was still quite warm when I cut. Arranged it on a platter and a dusting of confectioner’s sugar, BINGO!

20120912-205249.jpg
I followed an American recipe, which tends to be a little too sweet for me and a lot of people in my part of the world. So I reduced the sugar, which was supposed to be a cup, to three-quarters of a cup.

Let’s bite into one!

20120912-205553.jpg
What can I say. It’s chewy. It’s fudgy. It’s delicious! Still too sweet though, so I may reduce the sugar again I I’m making it again.

-hazrock, otherwise known as hazrock the great

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 12, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Superfudge

  1. runnermom79

    September 12, 2012 at 10:55 pm

    Top warm fudge brownie with vanilla ice cream and enjoy! Yummy!

     
    • hazrock

      September 12, 2012 at 10:57 pm

      Now that’s an idea! Yummm! Why didn’t I think of that? 🙂

       
  2. ~Lady Day

    September 14, 2012 at 1:10 am

    my kids love brownies..but not fudge…at least once a week in my house…yep. baking your way into the little chocolatey heart of kids..lol

     
    • ~Lady Day

      September 14, 2012 at 1:11 am

      oh..and just read the above comment…yep with ice cream…sooooo amazing!

       
      • hazrock

        September 14, 2012 at 6:07 am

        You’ve just added an item. On my shopping list. Vanilla ice cream!

         

Comments are appreciated

 
