RSS

Sleepy Eyes

06 Sep

20120906-201425.jpg
Biscuits, a remedy for afternoon slumps a work.

I’m sure people who work a 9 to 5 job like me would agree that afternoons in the office can be a quite a challenge to go through. Especially after a heavy lunch, or didn’t get much sleep the night before or just because. More so for people like me who are desk-bound most of the day. Sometimes I take a walk around the office or to the bathroom just to shake off this sleepiness. Zombie coming through! Watch out!

I like to keep something in my desk drawer to munch on sleepy days. Biscuits are good and relatively inexpensive. The ones in the picture above was passed around by a co-worker who keep a stash of munchies on her desk as well. I usually like to take some and pour over the document I am doing. I don’t know why, I just like to. It’s ok! It’s only biscuits, not curry!

20120906-202757.jpg
This picture is from my old job. Fish Crackers poured over my never-ending to-do list. Come to think of it, I should have poured the crackers over the head of the one who kept adding tasks to the list!

-hazrock, eyes wide shut

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 6, 2012 in Food

 

Tags: , , ,

Comments are appreciated

 
